Frequently Asked Questions

We hope you can find the answer to some of our frequently asked questions. If you do not, please don't hesitate to contact us and we will get back to you promptly.

  • Where do I park?

    In addition to the few spots we have right in front of our store, we also have several reserved spots located in the parking lot directly behind the building, just look for the green signs.

  • What types of payment do you accept?

    We accept Cash ONLY. (We do NOT accept Credit Cards or Debit Cards). There is also an ATM on-site if you would like to withdraw cash.

  • Who can consume legal marijuana?

    Washington voters legalized cannabis for adults, not minors. Anyone who is 21 years of age or older can legally consume marijuana. Minors can not legally consume cannabis. Under state law, it remains a felony to sell to minors or furnish minors. Keeping cannabis away from minors is one of the eight priorities laid down by the U.S. Department of Justice in allowing Washington to proceed with their legal cannabis experiments.

  • How old must you be to legally buy or possess cannabis in Washington?

    You have to be at least 21 to legally buy or possess cannabis. Minors cannot go into stores or any state-licensed cannabis businesses. Out of state or out of country customer are welcome with proper identification.

  • The initiative says I cannot consume cannabis in public. What is the definition of “in public"?

    Initiative 502 states that it is unlawful to open/consume a package of cannabis or cannabis infused product in view of the general public.

  • Can customers consume in a retail store?

    No. On-premise consumption is not allowed under Initiative 502.

  • What is THC?

    THC is the psychoactive cannabinoid in cannabis. Basically, it’s the primary chemical in getting you high. Pot contains various levels of THC and other cannabinoids, which are chemical compounds found in cannabis that affect neurotransmitters in your brain.

  • Can cannabis purchased legally in Washington be taken to other states?

    No. Cannabis and cannabis products are to be consumed in Washington State.

  • How much cannabis can you have in your possession?

    Persons 21 and older can possess any combination of: one ounce of cannabis, 16 ounces of cannabis-infused product in solid form or 72 ounces in liquid form.

  • How is it going to be taxed?

    Effective July 1, 2015, tax reforms defined in HB 2136 change the existing marijuana excise tax structure. A 37 percent marijuana excise tax must now be collected exclusively at the retail level. In addition, B&O taxes on the production and local retail sales taxes apply.

  • Is cannabis addictive?

    Not for most people, according to the UW Institute. It doesn’t take priority over responsibilities at home, school, work or with friends. For some, though, cannabis use looks a lot like addiction. They want to cut back or quit, but they don’t follow through. Important things, such as friendships, are sacrificed so they can get high. Some scientists estimate that 9 percent, or 1-in-11 cannabis smokers, develops the symptoms of addiction. To avoid such problems, the UW Institute advises getting high once a week or less.

  • Is driving while high dangerous?

    Yes. Driving high increases the risk of accidents, and is illegal. Driving high can cause impairment, such as slower reaction time and divided attention, or distraction. If you must drive, give yourself three or four hours if you’ve inhaled cannabis. If you’ve ingested an edible, the safety margin needs to be hours longer. You may receive a DUI (Driving Under the Influence) citation if you are pulled over and the officer suspects you have been smoking or consuming marijuana products.

  • Where can I learn more about Green-Elite?

    For information regarding Green-Elite please click here

  • What are the guidelines on Price-Matching?

    Green-Theory will match verified current pricing of other King County, Washington I-502 Cannabis Stores. For detailed guidelines please click here

  • What is your return policy?

    All Sales are Final, with the exception of Cartridges which can be returned if defective within 2 days of original purchase date with receipt and original packaging.

Frequent Questions
Who can purchase marijuana?
Anyone who is 21 years or older can purchase products at our store with proper identification. Out of state customers welcome! Minors can’t go into stores or any state-licensed cannabis businesses.
What are the methods of payment?
We accept Cash and Debit Cards with a PIN number. There is also an ATM onsite for anyone who would like to withdraw cash.
How much Cannabis can I buy?
Persons 21 and older can possess any combination of: one ounce of cannabis, 16 ounces of cannabis-infused product in solid form or 72 ounces in liquid form.
Can I consume or open products at the store?
Initiative 502 states that it is unlawful to open/consume a package of cannabis or cannabis infused product on store premises or in view of the general public.
 
More information on Initiative-502:
Click Here for additional information on I-502 from the Washington State Liquor Control Board. Click Here to read the Seattle Times article "Everything you wanted to know about legal pot in Washington." Please be aware: (a) "This product has intoxicating effects and may be habit forming."; (b) "Marijuana can impair concentration, coordination, and judgment. Do not operate a vehicle or machinery under the influence of this drug."; (c) "There may be health risks associated with consumption of this product."; and (d) "For use only by adults twenty-one and older. Keep out of the reach of children."